The Master…..

The issue of Coastal Living featuring the beach cottage is out and on newsstands now!  It is the December/January issue of the magazine.  To celbrater I thought I would share some of my favorite photos with all of you out in blogland.  All of these shots are by Jean Allsopp and the styling is by Lynn Nesmith (AKA Eleanor).

First up is the master bedroom.  To prefice this you should know that my husband, Mark, is an urban designer.  Therefore Mark is a lover of maps, neighborhoods, towns, etc.  So he came up with this idea to have a map of Seagrove, Seaside, and part of Watercolor as a large piece of art in the master.  That mixed with the hombre drapes and all versions of gray and white in the room it really makes a statement.  The bedroom is strong yet soothing… a great combination to me for a master.

Next up the Master Bath.  I am obsessed with this wall paper from my friend Meg Braff.  It is out of this world.  And to top that off the black lacquered cabinet by Kay Fuller and sons.  I have always wanted to use and black lacquer cabinet in a bathroom and now I have!  I think all designers have a list of items like this that they are trying to incorporate in a future project.  I love it when I get the opportunity.  And to finish it off the Allison Wickey painting…

CoastalLiving48

Ok.  That is it for tonight.  Off to pick up the in laws at the airport for Thanksgiving. More to come…

Don’t forget the house is on tour through this Sunday Nov 29 from 11am-5pm (except Thanksgiving).  Come by if you can!

Address:

46 Forest Street in Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

It is really in Seagrove but you have to type Santa Rosa Beach for gps.

XO,

Paige

 

Leave a Reply

