Giveaway!

Bess here & it’s the first day of Spring and the sun is shining and my birthday is tomorrow and all of these happy spring breakers are all around…..making us feel very generous today. Generous enough to host a giveaway! To enter to win a copy of ‘A perfectly kept house is the sign of a misspent life.’ by Mary Randolph Carter leave a comment below & let us know what you are doing to enjoy all of this amazingly warm weather.

 

This book is a great addition to any coffee table with the tag line ‘How to live creatively with collections, clutter, work, kids, pets, art, etc…and stop worrying about everything being perfect in its place.’ This is one of my all time favorites in the shop currently. You have until 5pm Friday, March 23 to enter. We can only ship within the continental U.S. {sorry international fans-one day}.  Good luck!!

59 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. bought 2 ferns for my back porch, fresh flowers for my kitchen windowsill and making snacks for my family to come in for a long weekend which starts tomorrow night:)

    Like

  2. I would love love love this book!

    Well.. as a college student I am spending too much time indoors looking for an Interior Design summer internship, and hiding from all the Georgia pollen at the moment. BUT I am enjoying growing plants on my deck and the excitement of having them successfully grow in the spring sunshine!

    I am also celebrating by wearing shorts and sandals- goodbye cold weather!

    Like

  3. Today I am at work enjoying the beautiful day by looking out the door! The sunshine brightens my day even though I am in front of the computer. ps. Happy Birthday!

    Like

  4. Looks like a great book! I’m in Texas where it rain, rain, rained last night. I’m spending the day cleaning my green pool and baking goodies!

    Like

  5. Enjoying some time on the veranda of our family house and taking in all of the wonderful splashes of spring in south Alabama. Nothing more perfect than walking through a rainbow of flowers in March.

    Like

  6. this would be a gift for my 48 yr old sister in law, who has 2 out of college, and 2 young ones adopted from china. she is an awesome mom and decorator. perfect match.

    Like

  7. I am reading great books, “How to eat Fried Worms”, and “Skating Shoes” to my kids while we sit outside and soak up blue sky and sunshine.

    Like

  8. I have been knee deep in mud and I am loving every minute of it. Getting my flowerbeds ready is what gets me through winter! Thanks Tochi

    Like

  9. I need this book on this beautiful day becuase i am WORKING, but after work i will be playing with my dogs and sipping a margarita on a STAYCATION in my backyard!!!

    Like

  10. Although I would much rather be spending our Spring Break on the beautiful Rosemary Beach, our family is headed to Dallas, TX to Great Wolf Lodge (indoor amusement theme park). We are trying something new and different this year to explore the great Texas Plains. My kids are so excited about seeing Cowboy Stadium and the Dallas Aquarium. We live in Little Rock, AR and we go to the beach every summer. We love Rosemary!

    Like

  11. This gorgeous weather is a rarity in Chicago in the month of March. My kids actually slept out in a tent in our backyard over the weekend. I know it’s early, but I’ve been planting pansies in my planters.

    Like

  12. Unfortunately, I am studying for the dreadful NCIDQ (its next weekend). I have not read anything in months, but the Ballast book. I DESPERATELY need this book for some enjoyable reading after my exam:)

    Like

  13. What an interesting title for a book- would love to win it! I have been celebrating my brother’s 40th birthday in the Mississippi Delta and spending a lot of time at the soccer field with my two children. Thanks!

    Like

  14. I am enjoying the pollen! It makes a lovely yellow hue over everything.

    ***This is my new favorite font. It’s called “Sarcasm”***

    Like

  15. Well, on the West Coast right now it isn’t so sunny unfortunately, but I’m dreaming of what it would be like if it was…does that count? The Meyer Lemon tree I just ordered makes me very happy! I feel spring-y just looking at it!

    Like

  16. I walked out into my flower garden and looked at my beautiful flowers. I found a caterpillar and monarch eggs on my milkweed. My 13 year old golden retriever, Honey and I sat in the grass for awhile and just enjoyed the moment. I spent the rest of the day with my grandchildren and daughter. I love this new phase of ny life! Everyday I will give thanks for all the beauty around me. Friends, family, flowers, home, and life!

    Like

  17. Happy Birthday Bess! Mine was actually yesterday, so what a way to start off Spring! Wish I was able to enjoy this beautiful weather more, but I’m in the same boat as a few others who posted and have to work. Nevertheless, thanks to daylight savings we can still enjoy a few hours of sunshine after work!

    Hope y’all have a great rest of the week!

    Like

  18. Well, on the West Coast the weather isn’t so nice right now unfortunately, but I’m dreaming of what it would be like if it was…does that count? The Meyer Lemon tree I just ordered makes me very happy! I feel spring-y just looking at it!

    Like

  19. What an absolutely perfect title – I would love to have your book to peruse whilst sitting on the porch with a glass of pink lemonade. 🙂 Tomorrow is also my late brother’s birthday so it is always a special day for me too. As I pray for him, I will send you wishes for the Most Happiest Birthday EVER! Glad to have found your site via Sunbrella! Cheers!

    Like

  20. I was out in the garden inspecting my not very scientific worm bin in the shed (the worms are fleeing over the sides and back to the garden, which is ok I guess) and cutting roses. Indoors I am ignoring the state of the rug and perusing design blogs, where I found you.

    margueritecore [at] gmail [dot] com

    Like

  21. I WISH I was doing something very chic, but instead I have been pulling weeds out of my grass, and spraying weeds in my beds! Spring has almost moved into summer here, with the temp today at 82. Love your blog and Tracery. We always visit when we vaca at Rosemary.

    Like

  22. I have made an extra effort to take my sweet pup on long walks…while completely hopped-up on allergy meds. yay, pollen! 🙂 totally worth it, though – powering through the sneezing just to be outside in the gorgeous sunshine!

    Like

  23. Yesterday I spent my day jumping through the sprinkler with my 3 year old and letting her soak me down with a water gun… Tis the life…. Would love the book!

    Like

  24. I absolutely love this wonderful BOOK and hope I will win it so I may add it to my
    design collection.
    Great blog and my Birthday is next week so Happy Happy Birthday to YOU too!!
    Peggy

    Like

  25. Painting the kitchen cabinets in my daughter’s new house. She is having a baby in August-my first grandchild. Total kitchen reno is hoped for sometime in the future, but we just had to do something with those original 1968 beauties!

    Like

  26. We’ve had beautiful weather here in northeast Florida. Went for a run this morning and took my daughter to the park. Topped the day off with a pedicure now that flip-flop season us here! Have a great weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

