Day 12 of 12 Days of Giveaways!

On this twelfth and final day of our 12 days of giveaways we are offering to one lucky commenter a copy of Sister Schubert’s ‘Cast Your Bread Upon The Waters’ cookbook. The best part-it was signed by Sister herself here in our Rosemary Beach shop!

To enter leave a comment on this post and tell us what favorite dish you will be making or enjoying this holiday weekend. I’m hoping my Meme makes a big bowl of Ambrosia {Bess again!},  that my mother may throw together her amazing Brussel Sprouts while I’m home and for a taste of my Mema’s home-made mac-n-cheese! Yum! Hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! You have until 5:00pm on Friday, December 23 to enter. Winner will be announced that night. Good luck!

22 thoughts on “Day 12 of 12 Days of Giveaways!

  1. We are driving to DC from SC right now! My brother is an amazing cook. He is going to make his famous homemade pizza w/ potato topping, yum! I can’t wait. Thanks for the chance.
    PS my family is kinda addicted to Sister Schubert’s pretzel rolls

    Like

  2. We have enjoyed Sister Schubert’s breads for years. It would be a pleasure to have her cookbook in our collection. As far as dishes we will be making and enjoying this year…Roast Duck, yummy moist Rum Cake and Pomegranate Martinis. Merry Christmas, Tracery gang!

    Like

  3. Love this giveaway! She came to my home town and I was out of town – rats! Will make sausage-egg casserole – we call it Christmas casserole. Would be fantastic with some Sister Shubert sweet rolls!
    Karen Watson

    Like

  4. Ham smoked on the Big Green Egg, too many yummy sides to list and Red Velvet Cake for dessert! My mom also does a delicious holiday drink called Cocoa Blitz. It has coffee, cocoa, milk and sugar, then you melt a whole tub of whipped cream into that and top with more whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Merry Christmas to my belly! 🙂

    Like

  5. No Christmas meall is complete without Sister Schubert’s rolls. We, along with several friends and neighbors, will be enjoying a bag of my homemade cheese straws which is my annual gift. I think the ones I made this year may be my best ever!

    Like

  6. On Christmas Eve when we open our gifts we always have Cocoa Blitz, a delicious hot chocolate drink which has a bit of coffee in it along with whipped cream and cinnamon on top. Yummy!

    Like

  7. All the way from Australia, where it is hot, hot, hot – we will be sitting by the beach enjoying a big platter of fresh prawns (shrimp) and oysters together with a delicious salad of rocket leaves with pear, walnut, fig and goat’s cheese.

    Like

Leave a Reply

