Day 11 of 12 Days of Giveaways!

 

On this eleventh day of giving fabulous things away we are offering three yards of our custom fabric Rose Window by Tracery! To jog your memory the first color way available is called Driftwood an it retails for $45.00/yard-so we are giving away $135.00 of fabric! To read up on other details regarding our fabric click {HERE}

To enter this giveaway comment on this blog post & tell us what your all time favorite Christmas Movie is! YouΒ  have until 5:00pm on Thursday, December 22 to enter. Good luck!

94 thoughts on “Day 11 of 12 Days of Giveaways!

  1. what a lovely gift to the lucky winner! love your new fabric. Favorite Christmas movie has to the original version of the Grinch narrated by Boris Karloff. Always good to listen to Dr. Seuss.
    cheers and happy holidays.
    Holly

    Like

  2. My all time favorite has to be the Christmas Story! Ralphie, the leg lamp, Bumpus family, you name it – a must see! Raised in the midwest this movie speaks to me.
    Merry Christmas and don’t shoot your eye out!

    Like

  3. Oh boy!! Gorgeous fabric! “Love Actually” is probably my favorite Christmas movie right now, with the good ‘ol Griswolds coming in at a close 2nd (“Why is the carpet all wet, *TODD*?? I don’t *KNOW* Margot.”). Merry Christmas!

    Like

  4. I know it is a “newer” Christmas movie, but I love, Love, LOVE “Love Actually”. It has it all……romance, family, sentiment, HUMOR, a great cast and don’t forget the Sound Track…..awesome. My 2nd favorite is “It’s a Wonderful Life”. Christmas isn’t Christmas without watching, at least once, “It’s a Wonderful Life.” In a previous life, I was Donna Reed and married to Jimmy Stewart and had all those children and lived in that big, rambling, house which needed remodeled/redecorated by TRACERY!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. My all time favorite Christmas movie is “Christmas in Connecticut”. It is a classic black and white movie about a early day Martha Stewart or so she would like you to think she is! I wish there would be a remake of this movie. It would be a hit down to the babies that are brought in so that she can pretend to be the perfect mom. If you haven’t seen it you should! You would enjoy everything about it down to the beautiful home she lives in. Speaking of homes, I need that fabric! I had ordered a sample and need to order more. If I win the three yards, will you let me know before you ship because I will be purchasing more of it for a project I am doing! Happy Holidays!

    Like

  6. A Christmas Story…I will someday have a leg lamp for the front window. I can watch that movie over and over and often get sucked into the 24 hour marathon on tv. Gorgeous fabric. Happy holidays!

    Like

  7. Meet Me in St Louis! Reminds me of Christmas each year!
    Such a wonderful movie, and it is also referenced in other movies as an all time Christmas favorite.
    Beautiful fabric! Loved it the first time I saw it! Put my name in the hat.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  8. Elf. It’s such a hard choice though, I love all the Christmas movies! So many fun memories watching them every year.

    I love that fabric and know just where I can use it! Thanks for the great giveaways

    Like

  9. Definitely the claymation Rudolph – I remember staying up late to watch it when I was little. It’s funny, watching it now with my own son I realized how short it actually is (only about 30 minutes). When I was little it seemed like a full length movie!! Still my favorite and I’m so glad my son loves it too!

    Like

  10. My favorite Christmas movie is “The Gathering” with Ed Asner. It’s never too late to make amends with your estranged loved ones! Merry Christmas to all!

    Like

  11. that fabric is my fave!! it wouldn’t be christmas without the whole family sitting down to watch bing crosby’s “white christmas” classic….just like that fabric!

    Like

  12. A Christmas Story is definitely a family favorite. We love having the marathon of A Christmas Story playing on Christmas day while everyone is playing with their new gifts.
    Love this fabric. Saw it in the showhouse this summer and fell in love!! GREAT giveaways!!

    Like

  13. *** There IS no other #1 for me but “IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE”!!! (Right BEHIND that is “MIRACLE on 34th STREET” (the ORIGINAL, PLZ!!!)… Lovingly & happily watched EVERY CHRISTMAS SEASON in THIS house for umpty-waddy-thousand years!!! Smiles, thanks & n’ Merry Christmas!

    Linda in AZ *
    bellesmom1234@comcast.net

    Like

  14. Wow! I LOVE your fabric! My all time favorite Christmas movie is White Christmas. The singing and the story always brings laughs and tears. My father was a career marine so the military scenes always tug at my heart strings. It is a Christmas tradition to watch every year with daughter.

    Like

  15. Love Actually, I know it isn’t exactly a Christmas Movie but it is Christmasish! I also love Home Alone… so cute every year and White Christmas and It’s a Wonderful Life are great classics

    Like

  16. LOVE this fabric!!! My favorite Christmas movie is White Chritmas. Love me some BIng Crosby and his beautiful voice! Miss you all, Merry Christmas!!!!

    Like

  17. Elf! of course. What a great modern day Christmas Story! Love the fabric My house is neutrals..pillows of that fabric in my banquette would be perfect..or maybe roman shades, 3 yards would probably be just enough!

    Like

  18. Nancy Meyers movie “The Holiday”!! Was the story of two women who swapped their homes for xmas holiday and found love on the other side of ‘the pond’.
    That cute little english cottage wasn’t actual real estate…but a fiberglass set built on location in England….they should have called Tracery to do that set!! right?.. so I could have it on film forevvvverrr!
    But I’ll settle for a super treat to have a fav fabric in my own little cottage! Merry Christmas to a wonderful design blog team!

    Like

  19. My favorite Christmas movie, is probably, It’s a Wonderful Life followed by, The Christmas Story! My children watch these non-stop! It is wonderful to watch my adult children sit together and watch these movies!!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!!!

    Like

  20. Christmas vacation hands down! But, after reading all you comments, I may have to rent “love actually,” this year!

    Have a great holiday!

    Like

  21. I love the fabric and it would look great in my kitchen as cafe curtains! Favorite Christmas movie(s)?? Miracle on 34th Street (original but I do love that ring on the new version), The Holiday and The Family Stone!

    Like

  22. The holiday is my favorite christmas movie! Although its not centered around christmas, its still a holiday movie. Second is its a wonderful life. πŸ™‚

    Like

  23. Ruldolph the red nose Reindeer for sure! New computer generated animated movies have nothing on good old stop action animated classics. I remember being so scared of the snowman! And the first time our son saw it he was too. Now that he is 5, he just loves to watch it over and over again!

    Like

  24. the classic Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer movie is an all-time favorite, and i look forward to introducing it to my son! the tracery fabric is a favorite of mine too….maybe a roman shade for my kitchen window, recover the cushion of an old armchair, or fun throw pillows

    Like

  25. I love “It’s a Wonderful LIfe”, “Miracle on 34th Street”, “A Christmas Story”, “The Santa Clause” – plus many more (we quite a collection on DVD.) But I love, love, love your Rose Window fabric!

    Like

  26. For laughs it has to be National Lampoon’s “Christmas Vacation”…for meaning it would be “It’s a Wonderful Life”.
    This fabric is so beautiful. Thank you for the opportunity and merry Christmas to you and yours!
    Deb McK

    Like

  27. The Grinch Who Stole Christmas is my favorite (the animated version). I have such fond memories of watching it with my Dad every year, even though I’m grown I’m going to try to watch it with him this year! πŸ™‚

    Like

  28. It’s a Wonderful Life is my favorite classic Christmas movie. But Christmas Vacation has a special place in my heart for making me laugh my butt off! I’m also partial to Elf!

    Like

  29. take all the will ferrell one-liners from ELF, throw in the facial expressions and snarkiness of CHRISTMAS VACATION, a little set design from THE HOLIDAY, music from LOVE ACTUALLY, and that tingly christmas spark from MIRACLE ON 34TH STREET and you would have my favorite christmas movie.

    can i do that? πŸ™‚

    Like

  30. Christmas Vacation! It just cracks me up every time I watch it. OOOH! I love that fabric! Pillows for my couch! Please πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas to everyone at Tracery.
    I wish you all a very, very Happy, Peaceful, and Prosperous New Year.

    Like

  31. Rudolph the Red Nosed Raindeer. It is the Christmas movie that immediately takes me back to my childhood.. It was a favorite of my grandmothers and she always made sure I was at the house to watch it every year(waaaay before cable tv). She passed away the year my son was 3 but I made sure to take him to her house so we could all watch together. We watch every year as a family! I know this sounds like a bit of a sad story but it really isn’t because every year I have such a great reminder how lucky I was to have such a special relationship with my grandmother.

    Like

  32. Love Actually is my favorite holiday movie. It gives me hope that Colin Firth will one day learn Portuguese to tell me he loves me… and it makes me happy to know there was more than one lobster was present at the birth of baby Jesus.

    Like

  33. Hard to pick between “It’s a Wonderful Life” and “Christmas Vacation” Love, love this fabric and love Tracery! Thanks for the days of giveaways-y’all are the best!

    Like

  34. Before I had grandchildren my favorite was Its a Beautiful Life. Now, having two energetic young boys around, my new fav is Christmas Story. We watch it every year for a good laugh. Your new fabric is gourgeous. I’ve had my eye on it ever since you got it. Would love… seeing it for real.

    Like

  35. This is hard. So many wonderful Christmas movies that we love. My favorite is Jingle All the Way. I love Christmas and the spirit of giving. This is a beautiful fabric and all your giveaways are amazing. Thank you for the beautiful blog that I get to enjoy all year.

    Like

  36. I have to admit that ‘Christmas Vacation’ is my favorite! There is just something so perfect about that movie and we watch it every Christmas day… how sacrilegious is that! It just helps so much to make your family seem normal when you compare yourselves to the Griswold’s!

    Like

  37. There are so many favorites in our family, but every child (and adult) seems to always love watching “A Charlie Brown Christmas.” It’s the simple things……

    Like

Leave a Reply

