Day 2 of the 12 days of giveaways!

Today we have an accessory that has been really popular this year in both of our shops.  These artichokes are available in three colors (white, orange, and citron).  The winner wins one in thier choice of color.

To enter tell us…. what is your favorite tacky holiday decoration?  Enter by 5pm on Tuesday 12/13/11.  Our favorite answer wins.  I will start…. something known as goodie balls…. you take solo cups and build a circle out of them(bottom of the cup inside) and you poke a light through the bottom of the cup.  Then you take this ball of solo cups and christmas lights and hang it from your trees.  (this is Paige by the way)

They retail for $31 and are a great addition to your home or a great gift (remember we ship).  As part of our 12 days of giveaways they are 20% for you (if you don’t win).  Call us if you are interested 850.231.6755

21 thoughts on “Day 2 of the 12 days of giveaways!

  1. Tacky Holiday Decoration- One of my sons made an ornament out of white facial tissue in kindergarten. Years later it has discolored and looks like a used tissue ornament, but I don’t have the heart to throw it away…so it winds up on the backside of the tree.

    Like

  2. Tinsel and the shiny garland that went with it. As a child of the 70s I remember carefully putting it on the Christmas tree after my mom decorated it.

    Like

  3. The tackiest decoration I have, but love are some Christmas balls that I made using glass balls and pouring paint inside and twilling. Warning: Some paint colors don’t mix well. Great memories though. We laugh each year.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  4. My favorite tacky decoration is this little dancing reindeer that we sit on the floor by the fireplace. Its nose lights up and it play Ruldolph when prompted! The best part is when you make him play, Oliver, our yorkie goes wild and tries to attack him. It is so funny. We all laugh!

    Like

  5. My favorite tacky Christmas decoration is my in-laws electronic Santa Elvis that sings and bops to Elvis singing White Christmas. The first year we brought our adopted son home from South America he was transfixed and loved to bop along. Five years later – it’s still his favorite Christmas toy!

    Like

  6. At the top of my Too Tacky for Words are nativity scenes with cats, dogs, bears,
    penguins, barnyard animals, marshmallows (yes, I have seen it with my own two eyes) depicting the Blessed event. I hear there is one making the rounds on the Internet made out of Spam. Tacky? Yes. Hysterical? Oh most definitely.

    Like

  7. I love tacky Christmas hats. We have a tradition of riding in our neighbors golf cart to the beach and have a picture made of the four of us wearing the craziest hats we can find. Our favorite is the one that looks like a chimney with Santa legs sticking up the top.

    Like

  8. I am a less is more person when it comes to Christmas decor so I can think of quite a few things that I think are tacky. First, INFLATABLES! I’m sorry and I know people love these, but a big Santa that lays flat on the ground all day…haha. Don’t get it! The other decoration I don’t get is when you line up Santa, Frosty, and a nativity scene all in a row. Kind of like you don’t want to leave anyone out! I have to stop now because I could go on for a while! Merry Christmas everyone!

    Like

  9. OOO easy one! I love those colored liquid bubble Christmas lights. You know those ones that look like fake candles on the tree? I was fascinated by them when I was little. OOoooo or that tinsel you just threw onto the tree? Love that. Very The Christmas Story movie. Ha!

    Jennifer

    Like

  10. As a child we made candy cane shaped ornaments from aluminum foil…they were misshapen and crinkled…I have now upgraded to mercury balls…shiny and light reflective just like the aluminum foil candy canes but much more aesthetically pleasing!

    Like

  11. Hands down, moving yard decorations. They get me every time. Although, just thinking about penguins, barnyard animals and marshmallow themed nativity scenes is making me laugh-out-loud!

    Like

  12. Tackiest decoration we have was handmade by grandmother in law. It’s a Christmas trees made of old brooches and pins, mounted on red felt backed shadow box.

    Like

  13. My favorite tacky decoration is an adorable nativity that my son made out of toilet paper rolls at Catholic school. Merry Christmas to all!

    Like

  14. It is not really tacky just old…..nativity scene by Dad made for us when we were little, the people are from the 5 and 10 store..but each year my kids unwrap them like they were gold…..first Christmas decoration to go up

    Like

Leave a Reply

