Black and White

When I was 14 we moved to a new house.  I wanted a black and white room.  My mom did not want me to have one  (it would not have flowed with the rest of the house… don’t worry mom I completely understand… I had a navy and white room instead which I loved).  But now I am all grown up (well sort of) and I  have a black and white room.  It is the guest room at our house.  I don’t have all the pieces in the room yet but here is shap shot of where the room is going.  The pillows I had made out of this awesome Osbourne and Little fabric is the perfect compliment to the dwell studio bedding. 

Other news on the home front… I painted all my interior white doors black!  it looks soooo good.  I am having my kitchen cabinets painted black also (the were chocolate brown).  When that is finished I will share a pic.

Back at the studio.  We have a black and white dog here.  (actually she is AK’s dog Murphy).  She is the best studio/shop dog ever.  She is going to spend the weekend at our house with her friend Lucy(my dog).  AK is headed to Highpoint.

On other door news… We painted the back door of our studio black.  Not just black but chalkboard paint black.  It is the perfect place to write notes, to do’s (blah), and happy thoughts.

After all this talk of Black and White…. I am singing Michael Jackson’s “Black or White”… come on join me!

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  There is a wine festival here in Rosemary Beach this weekend… that is where you can find me 🙂

XO,

Paige

P.S.  Last night Mark and I had a drink with my dad at sunset.  It was a beautiful night.  My dad is pretty great if I do say so myself.  So I thought I would give him a little shout out!  I love you dad!

2 thoughts on “Black and White

  1. I cant wait to see! We painted our kitchen cabs black too and the island white with bead board. I thought abt the doors but was too afraid. Maybe after seeing yours ill get up the courage!

    Like

Leave a Reply

