grey

Hey everyone, it’s Hannon.  My color of choice is grey.  It has been one of my favorite colors for a long time, and lucky for me it’s everywhere right now-especially in this year’s fall clothing. I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to pull out the chunky sweater and throw on some boots! What I love about grey is that it can go with just about anything, and you don’t have to worry about the black vs brown rule.  In my dream world I would be wearing this outfit down to Tuscaloosa in the fall to watch the Crimson Tide.

While it’s still summer, I have one big thing left to do. My fiancé and I are getting married at The Stables at Russell Crossroads, at Lake Martin in just a few weeks. (Yay!)  To put a spin on the typical “barn wedding”, we decided to use greys rather than browns to achieve a cleaner and more elegant look.  Our awesome wedding planner/my sister Neillie Butler, went all out to incorporate grey into every detail.  Notice how the color is used in our invitation that was designed and written by Holly Hollon.

Good thing my fiancé likes grey because it’s also the main color we are using in our new home.  We just painted our sunroom ‘Galveston Grey’ by Benjamin Moore, and it really pulls out the great colors in this Buffy Hargett painting.

 

 
Hope everyone enjoys the long weekend!

7 thoughts on “grey

  1. saw the outfit an instantly wanted it. Should have known it was your board hannon. Always so stylish. We actually got to shoot a wedding this weekend that your sister did. She is beyond sweet and talented. Love your invites and the painting as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

