navy & indigo

We use a lot of blues in our work since so many of our projects have been on or near the water and it is one of the most versatile of nature’s colors. For instance, the boys’ bedroom above from Paige & AK’s Lake Martin residence. The blues are a fun ‘pop’ of color and are dark enough that the room isn’t too juvenile to grow with these boys. I’ve come to realize I have moved out of my Green phase of life into my Blue phase. I may be a little obsessed…

 

I’m loving this Moroccan inspired graphic rug above designed by Jill Rosenwald. It’s available in 2’x3′, 5’x8′, 8’x11′ and a few other sizes. Of course it’s not available until late October. If you would like more information it will be available to order through Tracery {may need one for my home!}.

How fun is the scarf above?! I’m actually wearing it as I write this post with a full length navy jersey skirt that is so light weight and comfy I may need it in every single color I can get my hands on. Back to the scarf-it’s from Forever 21 so you know it’s a good price! I’ve also found the perfect carry-all leather bag {there could be a small person living in there it’s so big} for the fall in a subtle go-with-everything shade of blue. And to add to my summer obsession with blue…thanks Essie for my royal ‘Mesmerized’ toes!

Stay tuned for our next color feature tomorrow-have a great week!

-Bess

4 thoughts on “navy & indigo

Leave a Reply

