Thanksgiving table… vintage gold style!

Hi all!  Paige here.  I hope everyone enjoyed Thanksgiving and I hope you consumed lots of Turkey with all the fixings!  We hosted 23 at our home in Seagrove including Anna Kay from the Tracery crew and Seleta and her crew  from over at Simply Seleta.  We had lots of fun, food, drinks, and thankfulness.  Having so many people together is always so much fun and makes the holiday so awesome!  My mom, my daughter, Mallory, and I had lots of fun creating the thanksgiving table.  I felt at sometimes like we were channeling a little Eddie Ross (do you ever visit Eddie’s blog?  If not, you should).  My mom loves to find lots of fun finds at local flea markets and antique shops so she made the perfect partner.  Of course there are some items from Tracery.  All of our fun finds along with some burlap and gold spray paint and we were off to the races!

 

We gathered all of the items that were for the table with our cans of spray paint!

Painting the rooster!

 

Rooster is almost ready!

Painting the red glass bowl.

I used these white pumpkins in a white bowl on my dining room table for a few weeks before thanksgiving.

We set the table with the dishes that my grandmother left me. The have a gold rim and gold wheat.

another view....

A view from above...

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!  Now onto the next holiday!

 

XO,

Paige

7 thoughts on “Thanksgiving table… vintage gold style!

  1. Everything looked gorgeous! I couldn’t stop drooling over your kelly green hutch and pops of gold…you did a fabulous job. Not to mention your cooking. It was a perfect night!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Life & Style Guild's Turkey Day Survival Guide. | The Life and Style Guild

Leave a Reply

