Fall colors

Here at the beach fall is beautiful.  It is my favorite time of year no matter where you are.  There are so many festivals and fun events here on 30-A during the fall.  Here are links to a few things we all love to do on 30-A every autumn!  Mountain Film on Tour at Watercolor, Rosemary Beach’s new event Rosemary Beach uncorked,  Seaside’s 20th annual Seeing Red Wine Festival, The Seaside Repertory Theater’s Fall Playwright Festival,  Rosemary Beach’s Old Town Holiday, and of course Thanksgiving!  Fall here on the coast is different than some other parts of the country.  At the beach we don’t have trees with fall colors, but we do have beautiful fall flowers!  I am so inspired by the colors of nature in my design.  In my own home I have definitely brought the outside in with grass green, chocolate, wood and white.  For a reminder go here .  I think the colors of nature are a great way to think about your home.  We don’t always do this but sometimes it just works!   On our morning walk to the weekly Saturday farmer’s market in Seaside I took along my camera.  Here is a little glimpse into fall at the beach!

The Goldenrod is so vibrant!

Mark(my husband) and Lucy(our dog) joined me on my trip to the farmer's market.

 

Beauty Berries! Love the color!

The muhly grass has such great color. This color you will see soon as I renovate my daughter's room.

 

Look at the beauty berries peaking over the fence at this Seaside home!

XO,

Paige

4 thoughts on “Fall colors

  1. I have beauty berries here in Brownwood TX and they are “berrying” for the first time this fall… I love that color. It would make a great indoor accent color for the brave of heart. I must say I am weary of all of the repeats on grays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

