for the boys…

A few years ago I worked with a family on their new home in Watercolor.  They had 2 little boys.  The boys were to share a room in the front of the house.  They love “color and the beach” were my directives.  So I started with 2 twin iron beds then found the great antique pine nightstand for between the beds.  In a thrift store I found this vintage crab trap lamp that I had rewired and added a new shade which added a touch of whimsy.  The lamp along with the vintage life preservers, fish pillows, and buoys completed this simple nautical look.  The orange quilts added the color to the bedroom in this beach cottage.

– Paige

2 thoughts on “for the boys…

  1. I wish I had known you 30 years ago, so you could have decorated my “boys” bedroom……….
    This is so cute! So “boyish” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

