give away!

 

We are excited to announce a new give away straight from our Rosemary Beach Shop! We are still in the dog days of summer & it’s practically miserable to be outdoors any other time than in the evening. Cold Sweet Tea, soft tunes and a few of your favorite friends on a big porch are some of the best summer memories. Why not add to that with a little ambiance? Place a candle in our Large Lucie Hurricane and voila! Just picked fresh flowers from your backyard garden? The Large Lucie Hurricane is the perfect spot. Hang it from a tree, fill it with shells or simply place it on your favorite shelf….

You may enter by commenting below. One comment per person please. Only one lantern will be given away. Lantern is glass w/ metal accents. Dims: 6″diam x 8.5″h.  Be sure to include your name & email address. Entries are cut off Monday July 12 at 5pm & the winner will be announced Tuesday Morning! Sorry, but we can only accept entries with in the continental U.S.

What’s your favorite Summer Memory? go forth & comment….**Give Away is closed-Winner announced tomorrow!**

70 thoughts on “give away!

  1. My favorite summer memories include swimming and the 4th of July. Oh and of course, my birthday….this would be a fabulous birthday gift…..

    Like

  2. Definitely fireworks on the beach (Rosemary Beach, that is)for July 4th several years ago. We had brought my mom along for the first time and she loved being there with the grandkids! Sweet memory…

    Like

  3. just being outside. Swimming, bbq’s with hamburgers and watermelon. mmm. AND of course my birthday as well. 🙂 (aug)

    What’s not to love about summer and cute laterns. SMILE

    Like

  4. as a child:
    all-star softball practice and coming home jumping in our pool with all my frineds.

    as an older child:
    long days & short nights on lake martin.

    now that i have a child:
    any and all memories

    Like

  5. Anything from y’all I’ll gladly accept! Favorite summer memory is home made ice cream and swimming and the farmer’s market and camp as a kid. And I’ll stop because I really could go on.

    Like

  6. What a gorgeous hurricane. Yummy. I love memories of summer camp when I was young. Long nights of playing outside while the grown-ups chatted away the night. Now my kids don’t do that for long, because our mosquitos will eat them, bug spray or not!

    Like

  7. My favorite thing about summer is hanging with my kids and taking a break from our busy school year schedules. Family trips, swimming, and the beach top our list.

    Like

  8. spending time at seabrook island…off the coast of charleston, south carolina. we ride bikes, catch crabs, go for walks, play in the sand, and swim until we drop. the evenings are spent watching movies, making root beer floats, and listening to the crickets chirp while lounging in a screened in porch.

    Like

  9. Me and my husband have gone to Seaside every summer since we’ve been together and even got married there. We actually just got back. We also love going over to Rosemary Beach and seeing your store as well. We discovered it a few years ago and have been hooked ever since. I’m so glad I can now follow your blog. Anyway, love everything about Seaside and now we share it with my 21-month old son who loves it just as much!

    Like

  10. Besides catching lightening bugs,running around
    barefoot,and playing outside until 9:00 p.m.,it was
    sitting on the screened in porch eating chocolate
    ice cream with chocolate syrup in wooden bowls and
    stirring it up with your spoon until it was smooth and melted and creamy!!! yum!! memories
    of childhood!

    1

    Like

  11. ….shorts, flip-flops, the smell of freshly cut grass, and my dad cutting the first watermelon of the season on the back porch. Great memories!

    Like

  12. Tea parties in my Mother’s Vermont garden. Adults, teenagers, elderly neighbors and toddlers. Picnic table near the old barn covered by her hand stitched quilt. Dresses in the middle of the day. Hand picked flowers made into crowns for all. A collection of mismatched tea cups. A still warm strawberry rhubarb pie (made from her rhubarb plant). Sold the old homestead this month after 40 years there and hoping to see more of her here in Seacrest Beach were we have a home. Was in your store last week and almost bought the lantern……love your work and your blog!!

    Like

  13. I actually love hearing my grandmother’s stories about growing up in Bangor, Maine. Her stories about Summer are just magical to me. Having clam bakes, canning vegetables, swimming in the lake and sunbathing on the tombstones next door. Ok, that’s a little wierd but you just have to know her quirky personality and I can only imagine as a child and a teenager it was in full force! She still smiles and get’s watery eyes when she talks about it as though it were yesterday. I guess to her it was. Now living in Alabama, she complains every year about how darn hot it gets “down here” like she’s just experienced her first summer of humidity even though it’s about her fiftith, lol. To her and I guess now to me through her, there’s nothing like a Northern New England Summer….

    Like

  14. What a wonderful give away! I have so many wonderful Summer memories. I think some of my favorites are spending the 4th at our home in Oxnard. We can take our little boat out into the harbor and watch the fireworks. The reflection of the fireworks in the water is spectacular.

    I hope you stay cool!

    xo
    Brooke

    Like

  15. Lovely, lovely lantern. It would be perfect on our new patio.
    ………catching lightning bugs and playing hide and seek in the dark with favorite cousins…. sweet memories 🙂

    Like

  16. Fav. summer memory is being made right now, we have just moved to Santa Rosa Beach! My little ones are loving life right now and everyday is a new experience for them. Beautiful to watch. 🙂

    Like

  17. Great giveaway.

    Favorite summer memory- when about 10 families from my hometown (with kids all the same ages) spent a week together at the beach. I remember all of the kids playing on the beach and all of the parents sitting in a big circle reading John Grisham books and drinking their cocktails!

    Like

  18. love the idea of the lantern – we have been dining alfresco now that we have fans on our porch. It would look beautiful on our table and add a great touch of ambience to memorable summer meals!

    Like

  19. Beautiful lantern. My favorite summer memory is going to the ozarks with my family and learning to water ski for the first time. My family is so uncoordinated. None of us got succeeded in our attempts.

    Like

  20. Love the hurricane glass, love your store. Favorite summer memories: napping on the beach, homemade ice cream, bbq, and road trips. The list is really much longer…

    Like

  21. Love this lantern! My favorite memories are swimming all day every day, riding bikes with friends, heading to Lake Martin with family, and eating yummy “summer” foods like burgers and ice cream!

    Like

  22. Ah…my favorite childhood memory is fishing with my grandfather. We picked tomatoes from his garden, would put them in a bushel, take a shaker of salt and saltines and that would be our snack on the john boat. Loved it!

    Like

  23. My favorite summer memory is…[and this may sound dorky, but i am an admittedly HUGE dork] pedaling on my pink Schwinn bicycle [you know the kind…the one with the white basket in front with big pink flower] around the typical suburban neighborhood pretending that i was somewhere far away on a treasure hunt…the normal-looking rocks turned into gold or rare stones that noone had ever seen before…and then, late in the day, i would pedal back home and show them to my geologist dad who would, i am sure, make up fancy names for my benefit for each rock that made it sound like they were extremely rare finds..ha! well, it’s not running in the fields or down the beach, but, hey, we’re in houston, texas, and there is not much here besides concrete and trees! So, with that beautiful and magical lantern, I would place the “rare stones” with a candle lit in the middle…ahh…magical summer childhood days!

    Like

  24. Every year my favorite memories are of my husband and our two children trying to capture our family christmas card in early August while we are at the beach. Our card is always in black and white and always from the beach, but the type of picture, scenery and pose are always different and fun. Even after numerous shots with the sun glaring in our eyes, we always seem to have fun living up to my silly ideas on how to create a picture perfect card. Wait until they find out what I have planned for this year!

    Like

  25. My favorite memory is the feel of the black asphalt burning the bottoms of my feet, but not caring. We used to walk back and forth to that pool all day, and we didn’t have time to bother with shoes. We had nothing with us except some worn-out beach towels around our necks and our nubby swim team swim suits on our young, tan bodies. We swam and played all day. I remember it like it was yesterday. It is too hot in a Georgia summer to do anything but swim!

    Like

  26. beach, tan kiddos catching blue crabs at night, everyone staying up way to late, summer rain that steams when it hits the blacktop…

    Like

  27. I am from the country so some of my best summer memories are playing in the creek, eating watermelon, and staying out until dark to catch lightning bugs. Not a care in the world–those were the good old days!
    stacymiller@insightbb.com

    Like

  28. One thing I remember about childhood summers is the complete elasticity of time. The days seemed to go on forever and there was no indication of what day it was. Is it Monday or Saturday? No matter, let’s go grab another Otter Pop…blue or red of course!

    Like

  29. I loved the summer before “Jaws”. I remember lying on a raft in the gulf off the shores of Grayton Beach. My friends and I were out so far we could barely see the shore! Sharks were of no concern. Covered in baby oil, we were not worried about skin cancer either!

    Like

  30. As a child running barefoot on my yard catching lightning bugs for hours with my siblings. Keeping them in jars with holes at the top. Great memories.

    Like

  31. I’m on the west coast and every year for the 4th of July we head to Cannon Beach, Oregon. It’s a darling little beach town where we let the dogs run on the beach, feel the sand between our toes and stare at the ocean for hours.

    Like

  32. I always remember the summer days spent by the sea…from a young age I knew the sea beckoned to me. I love the ocean, the shore, the beach, the sun rising and setting over the sea… it is captivating beyond words. today, no longer a child, I alwasy encourage my grandchildren in their love for the sea and to appreciate their ability to live so close to it… For me, summers always meant precious time near the sea. Now, battling life-threatening disease, I live near the sea and am blessed.. it gives me hope and encouragement!
    What a beautiful Hurricane lantern… so versatile.. I would love to have it adorning my small condo… not far from the sea! Thank you for the giveaway.

    Cathy B
    projecthope7 at gmail dot com

    Like

  33. What a beautiful lantern. I love all of your ideas on how to use it. It inspires me to get my deck in order and fast before summer slips away. Thank you:)

    Like

  34. Homemade banana ice cream made on the back porch at my grandmother’s house and 4th of July spent in Seagrove Beach. I have the perfect place for this beautiful lantern!

    Like

  35. fourth of July fireworks at our ranch with all four of our children! Now one works & 3 go to camp so it’s not the same anymore!

    Like

  36. My favorite summer memories are from cookouts hosted at my house. There’s nothing better than warm weather, some music, and wonderful friends to share an evening with!!

    Like

  37. My favorite memory is with my brothers at the lake growing up. Water skiing, bumper tubing, and fireworks on the 4th….good times:)

    Like

  38. We make favorite summer memories every time we’re at Rosemary! Nothing better than being with my family, especially running and playing in the surf at sunset! Thanks for your darling store, btw! We love shopping in Rosemary, too. See next weekend!! =8D

    Like

  39. Running down the hill, up the hill, across the street (hot feet!) and into the neighbor’s pool during long summer afternoons visiting our grandparents. Lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

