[in the garden] rooftop variety

Bess here… I am so excited to share my plans with you for my new rooftop garden. My parents have always been avid gardeners in some respect or the other. My mother & step-father have developed quite the vegetable garden and fruit orchard back in Georgia over the past few years and we all know its true-fresh fruits and veggies are so much better than anything you can get in a grocery store. I feel that I am finally ready to tackle a [much smaller scaled] version of my own this spring and I invite you all along for the ride. I am slowly but surely creating my own rooftop potted vegetable & herb garden and I already have 4 baby tomatoes & chives! I’m also open to all suggestions seeing as I am a beginner here so any and all comments are welcomed.

All of us here at Tracery have such a passion for our work & interiors, but you might be surprised to hear that we ALL like to get out in the sunshine & get our hands dirty. Stay posted, more [in the garden] to come from the entire crew!

7 thoughts on “[in the garden] rooftop variety

  1. I can’t wait to hear about your garden! Been thinking about blogging about mine, but wondered if anyone would be interested… glad to know my friends at Tracery would be! Can’t wait to see it grow!!

    Like

  2. Looking forward to your posts on your garden…remember to include the good, the bad and the ugly…it is all part of gardening…and learning to love it!!!! We all have failures…and that is what makes us so proud of the successes we have.

    Like

Leave a Reply

