[in the kitchen with Tracery] grilled cheese

Hi, Paige here!  We are going to start including some food post with our design posts.  We love to create the rooms where you make and enjoy your dinner so we want to share with you some of our favorite recipes with you. 

I love to cook, but  I am not a chef.  I am a good cook.  I learned to cook with my mom and my grandmother.  The memories of learning to cook are dear to me and now I am teaching my daughter.  My first post is simple.  You don’t even have to know how to cook! 

Grilled cheese, it may sound simple but it doesn’t have to be boring.  First select great bread; in the above photo, I used Sourdough.  I also use rye, whole wheat, etc.  Then comes the cheese.  Try different cheeses and see what your family thinks!  I used a mozzarella, mixed with a little parmesan, and goat cheese.  Yum!  And of course I sliced the fresh Florida strawberries that I just picked up at the market.  And I like to always use one of my vintage plates and a fabric napkin, even for just a weekday lunch.  Try it… make your grilled cheese different!

4 thoughts on “[in the kitchen with Tracery] grilled cheese

  1. My mom used to always make grilled cheese with Miracle Whip slightly slathered on the outside pieces (grilled side) of the bread. Might sound strange, but I promise it makes it DIVINE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

